Another incident from England and again involving a forearm/elbow.
The Newcastle player subsequently received a 2 week ban but should the referee have shown a straight red at the time?
His justification was there was not a lot of force to justify a red. On closer inspection (we don't have the luxury of video replays normally) there was force and intent. The Newcastle player not only transfers the ball then lifts his forearm/elbow, he steps into the contact.
In real time these things can be hard to catch however, look at the referees positioning for the incident.
TheRUGBYREF.com would like to see a red card here, this is extremely dangerous play.