Richard Haughton's journey from playing to officiating
November 13, 2018
New Rugby Law Book, 42% Shorter!
January 3, 2018
Deliberate knock down
October 19, 2017
High Tackle & Hair Grab
Are we going soft?
October 17, 2017
Yellow or Red?
1 Incident, 2 Talking Points
Joy Neville - Leading upto the WRWC 2017
September 15, 2017
Refereeing a lineout
September 13, 2017
Law Talk - Basics at the Breakdown
Rugby Law Book to be Shredded
August 2, 2017
Ref Bio – Federico Anselmi (Arg)
January 31, 2017
Joy Neville - International Player to WC Final Ref P1
August 25, 2017
September 12, 2017
Saracens hooker is returning from a tackle on the opposite side from where the Bath scrum half is looking to play from.
As he goes to pass, he changes direction which causes the hooker to crouch to avoid being struck with the ball and interfering with play.
The scrum half has clearly targeted him and passed the ball down and directly at him.
Is Penalty the right call in this situation?
Example, if an attacking team is deliberately holding a player in the ruck and stopping them from rolling away, would you award a penalty?